FILM SOCIETY STAFF

 

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Fallon Young

fallon@neworleansfilmsociety.org

 

ARTISTIC DIRECTOR

Clint Bowie

clint@neworleansfilmsociety.org

 

DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS

Monika Leska

monika@neworleansfilmsociety.org

 

DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT

Jennifer Samani

jennifer@neworleansfilmsociety.org

 

DIRECTOR OF MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS

Zaf Yumru

zaf@neworleansfilmsociety.org

 

TECHNICAL DIRECTOR

Sergio Lobo-Navia

sergio@neworleansfilmsociety.org

 

BUSINESS MANAGER

Hector Cassini

hector@neworleansfilmsociety.org

 

DEVELOPMENT ASSISTANT

Katie Ryder

katier@neworleansfilmsociety.org

 

ARTISTIC DIRECTOR EMERITUS

John Desplas

john@neworleansfilmsociety.org

 

CONTACT US

 

Please visit our Jobs page to see open positions.

General inquiries: info@neworleansfilmsociety.org

Member specific questions: members@neworleansfilmsociety.org

Submissions and NOFF-specific inquiries: noff@neworleansfilmsociety.org

Press & social media inquiries: zaf@neworleansfilmsociety.org

Job and internship questions: jobs@neworleansfilmsociety.org

 

You can also reach us via phone: 504-309-6633 or visit us at our office at

1215 Prytania Street, Suite 423, New Orleans, LA 70130

2019 NEW ORLEANS FILM FESTIVAL TEAM

PRODUCTION MANAGER
Alex Ann Augillard
alexann@neworleansfilmsociety.org

MICROCINEMA VENUE MANAGER
Alex Bass

PROGRAMMING ASSOCIATE
Jean Bingham

OFFICE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER
Hillary Bosarge
hillary@neworleansfilmsociety.org

PROGRAMMER
Zandashé Brown

VENUE MANAGER: THE RANCH AT CAC
Julie Anne Buck

THEATER AND VENUE OPERATIONS MANAGER
Jeanie Caulfield
jeanie@neworleansfilmsociety.org

SOUTH SUMMIT FACILITATOR
Luisa Dantas

PROGRAMMING ASSOCIATE
Lauren Delery

FILMMAKER FORUM VENUE MANAGER: THE NEW ORLEANS ADVOCATE
Sarah Durn

PROGRAMMING ASSOCIATE
Dré Durant Jr.

SPECIAL EVENTS TECHNICIAN
Alex Fountain

CREDENTIALIST
Juliana Goode
juliana@neworleansfilmsociety.org

GRAPHIC DESIGN ASSISTANT
Léa Grzywacz

FEATURES PROGRAMMER
Greta Hagen-Richardson
greta@neworleansfilmsociety.org

EVENTS MANAGER
Nicole Hershey nicoleh@neworleansfilmsociety.org

GRAPHIC ARTIST
Maria Hinds
maria@neworleansfilmsociety.org

HOSPITALITY COORDINATOR
Jillian Holstad
jillian@neworleansfilmsociety.org

VENUE MANAGER: BROAD THEATER
Miles Jones

PROGRAMMING MANAGER
Jon Kieran
jon@neworleansfilmsociety.org

PROGRAMMER, SOUTHPITCH MANAGER
Amber Love
amber@neworleansfilmsociety.org

VIP LOUNGE COORDINATOR
Michelle Mashon
michelle@neworleansfilmsociety.org

PROGRAMMING MANAGER
Kate Mason
kate@neworleansfilmsociety.org

TECHNICAL COORDINATOR
Shima Massiha
shima@neworleansfilmsociety.org

FILMMAKER LABS MANAGER
Kiyoko McCrae
kiyoko@neworleansfilmsociety.org

VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR
David Melerine
david@neworleansfilmsociety.org

VENUE MANAGER: BLUE ORLEANS THEATER AT CAC
Anna Meyer

DIGITAL CONTENT ASSISTANT + PROGRAMMING DEPARTMENT ASSISTANT
Elizabeth Myles elizabeth@neworleansfilmsociety.org

VR ASSISTANT
Kady Perry

OPERATIONS ASSISTANT
Katie Pham
katie@neworleansfilmsociety.org

BOX OFFICE MANAGER: PRYTANIA THEATRE
Caroline Poehler

SOUTH SUMMIT COORDINATOR
Sarah Pritchard
sarahlou@neworleansfilmsociety.org

TICKETING & CREDENTIALS MANAGER
Juli Shipley
juli@neworleansfilmsociety.org

FILMMAKER FORUM VENUE MANAGER: GALLIER HALL
Henna Silennoinen

VR ASSISTANT
Eve Sizer

PUBLICATIONS MANAGER
Stephanie Tell
stephanie@neworleansfilmsociety.org

PROGRAMMING ASSOCIATE
Angela Tucker

VR ASSISTANT
Kat Vivaldi

EVENTS ASSISTANT
Chanté Ward
chante@neworleansfilmsociety.org

CINEMA RESET DIRECTOR
Rachel Lin Weaver
rachel@neworleansfilmsociety.org

ASSET MANAGER
Kortney Williams
kortney@neworleansfilmsociety.org

TRANSPORTATION COORDINATOR
Andrew Woodruff
andrew@neworleansfilmsociety.org

VENUE, LOGISTICAL, TECHNICAL and PHOTOGRAPHY STAFF:

Alex Bass, Travis Bird, Lucia Bellanger, Alaina Boyett, Julie Buck, Angela Catalano, Jason Chaffin, Clare Doyle, Ellen Durand, Brianna Feman, Shantrell Green, Cade Guillory, Shawn Jackson, Scott Jolet, Arto Kazakov, Camille Lenain, Aria Mickenberg, Elbred Malone III, Gloria Moncada, Zensuke Omi, Colin Powell, Rachel Rosenzweig, Aaron Sarles, Sami Slovy, Josh Stover, Ashley Thomas, SanChavis Torns, Christine Tremblay, Kat Vivaldi, Maureen Wheeler, Victoria Wilson, Kelly Witters, Lee Yates

NOFS INTERNS:

Athena Ahn, Albrecht Claeys, Jake Collazo, Dorothy Davis, Robert Devold, Allison Fail, Benjamin Friedman, Joshua Joseph, Louise Ledour, Aneri Patel, Shelby Stewart

FILM SYNOPSES PROVIDED BY:

JK – Jonathan Kieran
KM – Kate Mason
EM – Elizabeth Myles
ST – Stephanie Tell

Please see our Jobs page to check open positions.

 

 

 

 

 

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

PRESIDENT

Valerie M. Grubb

 

VICE-PRESIDENTS

Elston Howard

Karon Reese

 

TREASURER

W. Howard Thompson

 

SECRETARY

Tracie Ashe

 

BOARD MEMBERS

  • Laura F. Ashley
  • Daniela Capistrano
  • Gina Charbonnet
  • Michael Collins
  • Mark El-amm
  • Monica Frois
  • Katherine Gelderman
  • Nathan Grant
  • Jimmy Hornbeak
  • Brad Hunter
  • Stephen H. Kupperman
  • Beverly Matheney
  • Josh Mayer
  • Virginia McCollam
  • Mamta Melwani
  • Lori Ochsner
  • Donna Santiago
  • Sandy Shilstone
  • Fritz Westenberger

 

HONORARY BOARD

  • Susan Brennan
  • Jen Coolidge
  • Stephanie Durant
  • Alexa Georges
  • John Goodman
  • Taylor Hackford
  • Wendell Pierce