We are thrilled to announce The 30th New Orleans Film Festival Audience Award Winners! Congratulations to all award winning filmmakers and thanks to our audience for submitting their votes after each screening. Here is the list of winners:

Spotlight FilmJust MercyDestin Daniel Cretton
Narrative FeatureStraight UpJames Sweeney
Documentary FeatureGay Chorus Deep SouthDavid Charles Rodrigues
Louisiana FeatureMossvilleAlexander Glustrom
Narrative Short – tieBalloonJeremy Merrifield
Narrative Short – tieTKeisha Rae Witherspoon
Documentary Short – tieTutwilerElaine McMillion Sheldon
Documentary Short – tieBodies Like OceansKat Cory
Animated ShortGuaxumaNara Normande
Music VideoDue WestCara Stricker and Mindy Le Brock
Louisiana ShortDate MovieSasha Solodukhina and Emily MacKenzie
Experimental ShortMudanza ContemporaneaTeo Guillem
Original SeriesKing EsterDui Jarrod

See all Jury Award Winners on this page.